Notes for Windows Sockets Suppliers




НазваниеNotes for Windows Sockets Suppliers
страница1/52
Дата10.10.2012
Размер1.41 Mb.
ТипДокументы
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   ...   52

Appendix C: Background Information

#1 $2 +3Windows Sockets

An Open Interface for

Network Programming under

Microsoft Windows


Version 1.1

20 January 1993


Authors and CopyrightWinSock_Authors

AcknowledgementsWinSock_Acknowledgements

IntroductionWinSock_Intro

Programming with SocketsWinSock_ProgrammingWithSockets

Socket Library OverviewWinSock_SocketLibraryOverview

Socket Library ReferenceWinSock_SocketLibraryReference

Appendices

Error Codes and Header Files

Error CodesWinsock_ErrorCodes

Header FilesWinsock_HeaderFiles

Notes for Windows Sockets SuppliersWinSock_NotesForSuppliers

For Further ReferenceWinsock_FurtherReference

Background Information

Origins of Windows SocketsWinsock_Origins

Legal Status of Windows SocketsWinsock_LegalStatus

The Story Behind the Windows Socket IconWinsock_IconStory

Windows Sockets in Windows HelpWinsock_WinHelp

#4 This Windows Help version of the Windows Socket 1.1 Specification is provided by InfoMagic, Inc. It may be freely redistributed, either as provided or in modified form. Winsock providers may integrate it into their product documentation without incurring any obligation to InfoMagic, Inc. The source .rtf file is available from microdyne.com via anonymous FTP along with the other WIndows Sockets material.

#5Martin Hall

Mark Towfiq

Geoff Arnold

David Treadwell

Henry Sanders


Copyright 1992 by Martin Hall, Mark Towfiq

Geoff Arnold, David Treadwell and Henry Sanders


All rights reserved.


This document may be freely redistributed in any form, electronic or otherwise, provided that it is distributed in its entirety and that the copyright and this notice are included. Comments or questions may be submitted via electronic mail to winsock@microdyne.com. Requests to be added to the Windows Sockets mailing list should be addressed to winsock-request@microdyne.com. This specification, archives of the mailing list, and other information on Windows Sockets are available via anonymous FTP from the host microdyne.com, directory /pub/winsock. Questions about products conforming to this specification should be addressed to the vendors of the products.

#6 $7 +8 K9 Windows Sockets

Acknowledgments



The authors would like to thank their companies for allowing them the time and resources to make this specification possible: JSB Corporation, Microdyne Corporation, FTP Software, Sun Microsystems, and Microsoft Corporation.


Special thanks should also be extended to the other efforts contributing to the success of Windows Sockets. The original draft was heavily influenced by existing specifications offered and detailed by JSB Corporation and Net Manage, Inc. The "version 1.0 debate" hosted by Microsoft in Seattle allowed many of the members of the working group to hash out final details for 1.0 vis-a-vis.


Sun Microsystems was kind enough to allow first time implementors to "plug and play" beta software during the first Windows Sock-A-Thon of Windows Sockets applications and implementations at Interop Fall '92. Microsoft has shared WSAT (the Windows Sockets API Tester) with other Windows Sockets implementors as a standard Windows Sockets test suite to aid in testing their implementations. Finally, Sun Microsystems and FTP Software plan to host the Windows Sock-A-Thon II in Boston February '93.


Without the contributions of the individuals and corporations involved in the working group, Windows Sockets would never have been as thoroughly reviewed and completed as quickly. In just one year, several competitors in the networking business developed a useful specification with something to show for it! Many thanks to all which participated, either in person or on e-mail to the Windows Sockets effort. The authors would like to thank everyone who participated in any way, and apologize in advance for anyone we have omitted.


List of contributors:


Martin Hall (Chairman) JSB Corporation martinh@jsbus.com

Mark Towfiq (Coordinator) Microdyne Corporation towfiq@microdyne.com

Geoff Arnold (Editor 1.0) Sun Microsystems geoff@east.sun.com

David Treadwell (Editor 1.1) Microsoft Corporation davidtr@microsoft.com

Henry Sanders Microsoft Corporation henrysa@microsoft.com


J. Allard Microsoft Corporation jallard@microsoft.com

Chris Arap-Bologna Distinct chris@distinct.com

Larry Backman FTP Software backman@ftp.com

Alistair Banks Microsoft Corporation alistair@microsoft.com

Rob Barrow JSB Corporation robb@jsb.co.uk

Carl Beame Beame & Whiteside beame@mcmaster,ca

Dave Beaver Microsoft Corporation dbeaver@microsoft.com

Amatzia BenArtzi NetManage, Inc. amatzia@netmanage.com

Mark Beyer Ungermann-Bass mbeyer@ub.com

Nelson Bolyard Silicon Graphics, Inc. nelson@sgi.com

Pat Bonner Hewlett-Packard p_bonner@cnd.hp.com

Derek Brown FTP Software db@wco.ftp.com

Malcolm Butler ICL mcab@oasis.icl.co.uk

Mike Calbaum Fronteir Technologies mike@frontiertech.com

Isaac Chan Microsoft Corporation isaacc@microsoft.com

Khoji Darbani Informix khoji@informix.com

Nestor Fesas Hughes LAN Systems nestor@hls.com

Karanja Gakio FTP Software karanja@ftp.com

Vikas Garg Distinct vikas@distinct.com

Gary Gere Gupta ggere@gupta.com

Jim Gilroy Microsoft Corporation jamesg@microsoft.com

Bill Hayes Hewlett-Packard billh@hpchdpc.cnd.hp.com

Paul Hill MIT pbh@athena.mit.edu

Tmima Koren Net Manage, Inc. tmima@netmanage.com

Hoek Law Citicorp law@dcc.tti.com

Graeme Le Roux Moresdawn P/L -

Kevin Lewis Novell kevinl@novell.com

Roger Lin 3Com roger_lin@3mail.3com.com

Terry Lister Hewlett-Packard tel@cnd.hp.com

Jeng Long Jiang Wollongong long@twg.com

Lee Murach Network Research lee@nrc.com

Pete Ostenson Microsoft Corporation peteo@microsoft.com

David Pool Spry, Inc. dave@spry.com

Bob Quinn FTP Software rcq@ftp.com

Glenn Reitsma Hughes LAN Systems glennr@hls.com

Brad Rice Age rice@age.com

Allen Rochkind 3Com -

Jonathan Rosen IBM jrosen@vnet.ibm.com

Steve Stokes Novell stoke@novell.com

Joseph Tsai 3Com joe_tsai@3mail.3com.com

James Van Bokkelen FTP Software jbvb@ftp.com

Miles Wu Wollongong wu@twg.com

Boris Yanovsky NetManage, Inc. boris@netmanage.com

#10 $11 +12 K13 Windows Sockets

Introduction


What is Windows SocketsWinSock_WhatIs

Berkeley SocketsWinSock_Berkeley

Microsoft Windows and Windows-specific extensionsWinSock_Windows

The Status of this SpecificationWinSock_Status

Revision HistoryWinSock_Revision
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   ...   52

Похожие:

Notes for Windows Sockets Suppliers iconEVault InfoStage Agent 64-bit and Plug-Ins for Windows Version 10. 2430 Release Notes, February 20th, 2008

Notes for Windows Sockets Suppliers iconСтуденческая экспресс-школа Microsoft Windows 8
Скоро станет доступна новая операционная система Microsoft Windows 8, которая объединит возможности разных типов устройств: ноутбуков,...
Notes for Windows Sockets Suppliers iconЛабораторная работа №6 «Настройка пользовательского окружения и работа с приложениями в среде Windows 95»
Цель работы: получение навыков настройки операционной системы Windows 95, освоение принципов работы в приложениях Windows 95, создание...
Notes for Windows Sockets Suppliers icon4. Элементная база современных компьютеров. Элементная логика 11
Важнейшие отличия интерфейса Windows'95/98/2000 от Windows 1 и Windows for Workgroups 40
Notes for Windows Sockets Suppliers icon1. Понятие операционной системы (ОС). Основные задачи
Большинство пользователей компьютеров используют Windows и разнообразные прикладные программы под Windows в своей работе. Широчайшее...
Notes for Windows Sockets Suppliers iconКурсовая работа на тему: «Windows Presentation Foundation»
Несмотря на быстрое развитие Интернета и связанных с ним технологий, Web-приложения ещё долгое время не смогут вытеснить Windows-приложения...
Notes for Windows Sockets Suppliers iconPlc references suppliers

Notes for Windows Sockets Suppliers iconЗадачах повседневного администрирования и автоматизации администрирования серверов Windows
Этот курс предназначен it-специалистов, имеющих опыт администрирования Windows Server и клиентских операционных систем, включая администрирование...
Notes for Windows Sockets Suppliers iconДобавление видеофайла в презентацию PowerPoint
Возможность воспроизведения файла фильма в PowerPoint зависит от версии Microsoft Windows, версии проигрывателя Windows Media и видеоформатов,...
Notes for Windows Sockets Suppliers iconЗаявление о конфиденциальности предварительного выпуска приложений Microsoft «Мой сервер» для Windows Phone и Windows 8

Разместите кнопку на своём сайте:
Библиотека


База данных защищена авторским правом ©lib.znate.ru 2014
обратиться к администрации
Библиотека
Главная страница